Dear Lord when is the Hillary-Obama saga going to end.

I thought I was a political junkie. When I was a kid, I used to collect presidential campaign memorabilia. I watched the Iran Contra hearings when I was a teenager. My favorite movie is “All the President’s Men.” Ladies and gentlemen, I have had it with the never ending contest for the Democratic presidential nomination.

When I heard that Hillary Clinton won Indiana and that Barack Obama won North Carolina, I wanted to scream. Now, I understand what it feels like to be water-boarded. Can’t we decide this with a flip of a coin or an alligator wrestling contest.

Let’s briefly review the history of the campaign.

First, Hillary Clinton was going to get crowned the nominee. When that didn’t happen, the pundits questioned whether Bill Clinton was helping or hurting his wife’s campaign. Then the media swooned over every utterance from Barack Obama until the Jeremiah Wright video was played endlessly on YouTube. Feisty Hillary then stole the show in Pennsylvania and told people who wanted her to quit to buzz off. Along the way, people learned about important stuff such as flag lapel pins.

Confused? You aren’t alone.

1 Comment

Filed under Barack Obama, Democrats, Hillary Clinton, Presidential Election

One response to “Dear Lord when is the Hillary-Obama saga going to end.

  1. Hillary will not be denied. You think she put up with decades of adultery, shame, and a loveless marriage so she could check out when the skillet got too hot? She is a fighter and has many corporate interests and nefarious agendas to advance.

Leave a Reply

